We base all our planning on the Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum which feeds back into the KS1 National Curriculum.

The early years foundation stage is how the government and early years professionals describe the time in your child’s life between birth and the age 5. This is a very important stage as it helps your child get ready for school as well as preparing them for their future learning and success.

Our aim is to ensure that not only is their time with us a happy, exciting, active and fun, but that upon leaving us for school they are fully equipped and ready to learn.

There are seven main areas of learning within the EYFS. Children should mostly develop the three prime areas first. These are:

Communication and Language

Physical Development

Personal, Social and Emotional Development

These prime areas are those most essential for your childs healthy development and future learning. As your children grow, the prime areas will help them develop skills in 4 specific areas. These are:


Understanding of the World

Expressive Arts and Design


“The staff really know the children and always listen to any queries or concerns. Our son comes home full of stories of his different activities during the day.”